print page close window  
 
Canada's Gas Station Petro-Points
 
Canada's Gas Station
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Survey! Earn Points & a chance to WIN Gas!


Canadian Olympic and Paralympic Teams - National Partner
 
print friendly

Contest Rules and Regulations

Petro-Canada 2014 Guest Satisfaction Contest

The sponsor of this Contest is Suncor Energy Products Partnership. (“Petro-Canada”).

No purchase necessary.

  1. How to Participate
  2. Prize
  3. General Rules

1. HOW TO PARTICIPATE
   
1.1 Eligibility: The Petro-Canada 2014 Guest Satisfaction Contest (the “Contest”) is open to all residents of Canada who have reached the age of majority in their Province of residence, except employees, retirees of Petro-Canada and its affiliates, franchisees, agents, associates, dealers, representatives, advertising and promotional agencies and members of the immediate family of these employees and retirees or any person with whom they are domiciled (“Customers”).

1.2 Contest Period: Starting on 12:00 a.m., Eastern Time, January 1st, 2014 to 11:59 p.m., Eastern Time, December 31, 2014, Customers may participate in the Contest by either completing a customer satisfaction survey after having received a Survey Response Invitation on their Petro-Canada purchase receipt or without any purchase, by mailing an entry to Petro-Canada as indicated in section 3.9 of these Contest rules (the “Rules”). The Customers participating via completion of the survey must clearly and fully complete the survey with all requested information no later then three (3) days after their purchase. Customers may complete the survey by calling 1-866-826-7779 or on-line at www.petro-canada.ca/hero.

1.3 Contest Entry: Upon completion and submission of the survey or by mailing in an entry (in accordance with section 3.9), eligible Customers will be entered into the Contest for one (1) chance to win (i.e. one entry) the Prize.

1.4 Contest Entry Restrictions: Customers are restricted to two (2) entries (via survey completions or mail-in entries without purchase) per person, per household per calendar month. Entries indicating the same telephone contact number or address will be considered, for purposes of the Contest, to belong to the same Customer and therefore are subject to the above restriction. Any excess entries will be invalid for purposes of the Contest draw. Contest entrants completing the survey by telephone are required to retain their purchase receipt for validation should they be selected as a potential winner.

1.5 Awarding of Prize: The Prize will be awarded to the Customer whose contact information (name, telephone number or email address, address) has been given by the entrant at time of completion of the survey or indicated on the mail in entry and who has complied with these Rules.

Back to top

2. PRIZE

2.1 Prize: The Contest is divided in four (4) contest periods as indicated below. There will be one (1) prize awarded for each contest period during the Contest as follows (four (4) prizes in total to be awarded during the Contest):
  • Contest Period 1 – on 12:00 a.m., Eastern Time, January 1st, 2014 through 11:59 p.m., Eastern Time, March 31st, 2014;
  • Contest Period 2 - on 12:00 a.m., Eastern Time, April 1st, 2014 through 11:59 p.m., Eastern Time, June 30th, 2014;
  • Contest Period 3 - on 12:00 a.m., Eastern Time, July 1st, 2014 through 11:59 p.m., Eastern Time, September 30th, 2014;
  • Contest Period 4 – on 12:00 a.m., Eastern Time, October 1st, 2014 through 11:59 p.m., Eastern Time, December 31st, 2014.

Each prize consists of a Petro-Canada Pre-Paid Card of CDN $2,000.00 (“Prize”). There will be a random draw for each Contest Period (See section 2.3). Each Prize must be accepted as awarded. No cash alternatives, substitution or transfers of the Prize will be allowed. Each Prize will be forwarded to the winner within four (4) to six (6) weeks from the date when the winner’s signed Declaration and Release Form is received by Petro-Canada.

2.2 Odds: The odds of being randomly selected to win a Prize depend on the total number of eligible entries received during each applicable Contest Period.

2.3 Prize Draw: The Prizes (four in total) will be awarded by random computer generated draws (one draw per Contest Period, four in total) from all eligible Contest entries received during the applicable Contest Period, Each draw to be held at 12:01am at 185 Stradbrook Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3L 0J4 on the following dates (“Draws”):
  • Draw for Contest Period 1 – April 7th, 2014;
  • Draw for Contest Period 2 – July 7th, 2014;
  • Draw for Contest Period 3 – October 6th, 2014;
  • Draw for Contest Period 4 – January 12th, 2015.
2.4 Notification of Selection: The selected Customers will be contacted by phone or mail (using the contact information provided by Customer at time of entering the Contest) at least three (3) times within the fourteen (14) days after the Draw. If the selected Customer cannot be contacted in that time, another Customer will be randomly selected and the initial selected Customer will be disqualified and will have no recourse towards Petro-Canada or anyone involved in the Contest. In order to win, the selected Customer must first correctly answer, unaided, a time-limited, mathematical, skill-testing question to be administered by telephone, and he or she will be required to sign a standard Declaration and Release Form confirming compliance with the Contest Rules, acceptance of the Prize as awarded and releasing Petro-Canada from all liability relating to the Contest. No substitution for, or transfer of the Prize, will be allowed. The selected entrant will have seven (7) days from the date of receipt to return a signed copy of the Declaration and Release Form to Petro-Canada or its representative. If the selected Customer does not do so within this period of time, another Customer will be randomly selected and the initial selected Customer will be disqualified and will have no recourse towards Petro-Canada or anyone involved in the Contest.

Back to top

3. GENERAL RULES

3.1 Each Prize claim is subject to verification by Petro-Canada and/or its designated representatives. Entries made with multiple addresses, under multiple identities, or through the use of any device or artifice to enter multiple times or entries that are in excess of the permitted number of entries during the Contest period are automatically void. All Contest entries obtained through unauthorized sources or which are incomplete, illegible, mutilated, altered, reproduced, forged, irregular or fraudulent in any way or otherwise not in compliance with these Rules are automatically void. Petro-Canada will be the sole and final reference source in validating a Prize claim.

3.2 By participating, each Customer and selected winner agrees: (a) to be bound by these Rules and the decisions of Petro-Canada, (b) to release and hold harmless Petro-Canada, its affiliates, subsidiaries, and independent contractors, and their respective directors, officers, employees, agents and representatives including advertising and promotion agencies, from any and all liability for claims/damages including, but not limited to, claims/damages for personal injury, for property damage with respect to acceptance, possession or use or misuse of the Prize or participation in the Contest; (c) to permit Petro-Canada to use his/her name, address, city, province, of residence, photograph, video, or any likeness for advertising or publicity purposes without any additional compensation and (d) the winner agrees to sign a Declaration and Release Form to this effect.

3.3 The decisions of Petro-Canada in relation to this Contest will be final and binding on all entrants.

3.4 Petro-Canada shall not be responsible for incorrect or inaccurate transcription or registration of Contest entry information, technical malfunctions, lost/delayed data transmission, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, faulty, incomplete, incomprehensible, or erased computer or network transmissions, line failures of any telephone network, failure of computer equipment, software, inability to access any online service or web site, inability to submit the online survey, or any other error or malfunction, or any injury or damage to entrant’s or any other person’s computer related to or resulting from participation or downloading any materials in this Contest, or for late, lost, stolen, postage due, illegible or misdirected entries.

3.5 Petro-Canada will not be responsible for lost, stolen, illegible or destroyed purchase receipts.

3.6 Petro-Canada reserves the right to cancel, terminate, or suspend this Contest, at its sole discretion, in the event of a technical failure, computer virus or bug, unauthorized human intervention, fraud or any other occurrence or cause beyond its control that corrupts or adversely affects the administration, security, fairness or normal operation of the Contest, subject, in Quebec, to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux.

3.7 If a selected entrant is awarded the Prize due to a system error, malfunction or defect the Prize will be returned to the Prize pool, to be re-awarded.

3.8 Under no circumstances will Petro-Canada, its affiliates, subsidiaries, and independent contractors, and their respective directors, officers, employees, and agents, including advertising and promotion agencies be required to award more Prizes than what is indicated in these Rules or award the Prizes other than in accordance with these Rules.

3.9 No purchase is necessary. To enter without any purchase a Customer may hand print their name, address, email address, postal code and phone number on a plain 3'' x 5'' piece of paper and sign it. Place the entry form in an envelope and mail it with sufficient postage to: Petro-Canada Guest Satisfaction Contest, c/o Market Force Intelligence Inc., 185 Stradbrook Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3L 0J4.

Entries must be postmarked no later than December 31st, 2014. Limit of one (1) entry per envelope with sufficient postage. All mail-in entries will bear the same odds as survey responses received by telephone or on line.

3.10 The Contest is subject to all Federal, Provincial and local laws, as well as the rules adopted in view of said laws. The personal information provided to enter the Contest will be used only to administer the Contest, and for no other reason.

3.11 For Quebec residents, any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

3.12 For a copy of the Contest Rules, please write to:
Petro-Canada Guest Satisfaction Contest
C/O Market Force Intelligence Inc.
185 Stradbrook Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3L 0J4


Back to top

   
Suncor Careers & Jobs News Releases on Suncor.com Legal & Privacy Contact Us Site Map

imprimer page fermer fenêtre  
 
English
Trouvez un établissement :
Stations-service
Petro-Pass
Distributeurs de produits pétroliers /
Carte-accès
ou
ou
ou
Produit ou service

Facultatif : Veuillez cocher la case de tout produit ou service que vous cherchez.

    Type de service
  • Avec service
  • Libre-service
  • Paiement au distributeur
  • Paiement Sans Contact
  • Service de ravitaillement
    accessible
    Carburants de remplacement
  • Essence Ultra 94MC
  • Essence à indice
    d’octane 94
  • Diesel
  • Propane - Automobile
  • Propane – Remplissage
    de bouteilles
  • Propane – Échange
    de bouteilles
  • Gaz naturel pour véhicules
  • Recharge des véhicules électriques
    Installations
  • 24 heures
  • Lave-auto
    • Glide*
    • SuperWash*
    • TouchFree
    • Soft Cloth
  • Dépanneur
  • Starbucks® on the go
  • Restaurant
    • A & W
  • Guichet automatique
  • Loterie

* Cartes accès lave-auto et Lavez Partez sont acceptées aux locations SuperDoux et Glide participantes.

  • Cartes-cadeaux,
    Cartes Prépayées et
    cartes d’appel
  • Petro-Canada Mobilité
  • Produits olympiques
    canadiens
    Carburants
  • Diesel
  • Essence
  • Diesel coloré
  • Essence colorée
    Commodités
  • FED à l’îlot de ravitaillement
  • Lubrifiants
  • Bascule
  • Dépanneur
  • Starbucks® on the go
  • Toilettes
  • Douches
  • Restaurant
  • Aliments chauds
  • Salle de repos
    pour camionneurs
  • Laverie
  • Stationnement
  • Pièces et accessoires
    pour camions
  • Wi-Fi gratuit
  • RelaisCafé / café
  • Ravitaillement sur place
  • Chauffage résidentiel
  • Lubrifiants
  • Carte-accès
  • Carb./comb. en vrac
  • Distribution
  • Siège social
  • Marine
 

#

OK
Cancel
 
version imprimable

Règlement des concours

Concours satisfaction des invités 2014 de Petro-Canada

Le commanditaire de ce Concours est Suncor Energy Products Partnership. (« Petro-Canada »).

Aucun achat n’est requis.

  1. Comment Participer
  2. Prix
  3. Règles générales

1. COMMENT PARTICIPER
   
1.1 Admissibilité : Le Concours Satisfaction des invités 2014 de Petro-Canada (« Concours ») s’adresse à tous les résidents du Canada qui ont atteint l’âge de la majorité dans leur province de résidence, à l’exception des employés et des employés retraités de Petro-Canada et de ses sociétés affiliées, franchisés, mandataires, associés, détaillants, concessionnaires, représentants, agences promotionnelles ou publicitaires et des membres de la famille immédiate de ces employés et employés retraités ou de toute personne avec qui ils sont domiciliés (« Clients »).

1.2 Période du Concours : À compter de 00 h 00, heure de l’Est, le 1er janvier 2014 et jusqu’à 23 h 59, heure de l’Est, le 31 décembre 2014, les Clients peuvent participer au Concours en remplissant un sondage sur la satisfaction de la clientèle après avoir reçu une invitation à remplir un sondage sur leur reçu de caisse Petro-Canada ou sans achat, en envoyant une participation par la poste à Petro-Canada comme il est indiqué au paragraphe 3.9 de ce règlement du Concours (« Règlement ») Les Clients qui participent en remplissant le sondage doivent remplir entièrement celui-ci et inscrire clairement tous les renseignements demandés au plus tard trois (3) jours suivant leur achat. Les Clients peuvent répondre au sondage en téléphonant au 1 866 826 7779 ou remplir le sondage en ligne à l’adresse www.petro-canada.ca/hero.

1.3 Inscription au Concours : Dès qu’ils auront rempli et remis le sondage ou qu’ils auront envoyé une participation par la poste (conformément au paragraphe 3.9), les Clients admissibles seront inscrits au Concours et auront une (1) chance de gagner le Prix (c.-à-d. une participation).

1.4 Restrictions relatives à la participation au Concours : Le nombre de participations au Concours au moyen du sondage ou des participations sans achat par la poste est limité à deux (2) par personne et par foyer par mois civil. Les participations indiquant le même numéro de téléphone ou la même adresse pour qu’on puisse rejoindre le Client seront considérées comme appartenant à un seul et même Client aux fins du Concours et seront donc assujetties à la restriction susmentionnée. Les participations en nombre excédentaire seront invalides aux fins du tirage dans le cadre du Concours. Les participants au Concours qui répondent au sondage par téléphone doivent conserver leur reçu d’achat pour validation s’ils sont choisis comme gagnants potentiels.

1.5 Attribution du Prix : Le Prix sera attribué au Client dont les coordonnées (nom, numéro de téléphone, adresse ou adresse électronique) auront été données par le participant au moment où il aura rempli le sondage ou indiquées sur la participation envoyée par la poste et qui se sera conformé à ce Règlement.

Haut de la page

2. PRIX

2.1 Prix: Le Concours est divisé en quatre (4) périodes tel qu’il est indiqué ci-dessous. Un (1) prix sera attribué pour chaque période de Concours durant le Concours de la façon suivante (quatre (4) prix au total seront attribués durant le Concours) :
  • période de Concours 1 – de 00 h 00, heure de l’Est, le 1er janvier 2014 à 23h 59, heure de l’Est, le 31 mars 2014;
  • période de Concours 2 - de 00 h 00, heure de l’Est, le 1er avril 2014 à 23h 59, heure de l’Est, le 30 juin 2014;
  • période de Concours 3 - de 00 h 00, heure de l’Est, le 1er juillet 2014 à 23h 59, heure de l’Est, le 30 septembre 2014;
  • période de Concours 4 – de 00 h 00, heure de l’Est, le 1er octobre 2014 à 23h 59, heure de l’Est, le 31 décembre 2014.

Chaque prix consistera en une carte prépayée de Petro Canada d’une valeur de 2 000,00 $ CA (« Prix »). Un tirage au sort aura lieu pour chaque période de Concours (voir le paragraphe 2.3). Chaque Prix doit être accepté tel quel. Aucun versement en argent comptant, aucune substitution ni aucun transfert du Prix ne seront autorisés. Chaque Prix sera envoyé au gagnant dans un délai de quatre (4) à six (6) semaines à compter de la date à laquelle Petro-Canada reçoit la formule de déclaration et de renonciation signée du gagnant.

2.2 Chances de gagner : Les chances d’être choisi au hasard pour gagner un Prix dépendent du nombre total de participations admissibles reçues pendant chaque période de Concours applicable.

2.3 Tirage du Prix : Les Prix (quatre au total) seront attribués par tirages au sort effectués par ordinateur (un tirage par période de Concours, quatre au total) parmi toutes les participations admissibles reçues durant la période de Concours applicable. Chaque tirage au sort aura lieu à 0 h 01, au 185 Stradbrook Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3L 0J4, aux dates suivantes (« tirage ») :
  • tirage pour la période de Concours 1 : 7 avril 2014;
  • tirage pour la période de Concours 2 : 7 juillet 2014;
  • tirage pour la période de Concours 3 : 6 octobre 2014;
  • tirage pour la période de Concours 4 : 12 janvier 2015.
2.4 Avis de sélection : Petro Canada tentera de joindre les Clients sélectionnés par téléphone ou par la poste (à l’aide des coordonnées qui lui auront été fournies par le Client au moment de la participation au Concours) au moins trois (3) fois dans les quatorze (14) jours suivant le tirage. S’il n’est pas possible d’entrer en communication avec le Client sélectionné dans ce délai, un autre Client sera choisi au hasard, et le Client sélectionné initialement sera exclu et ne pourra exercer aucun recours contre Petro Canada ou toute partie concernée par le Concours. Pour gagner son Prix, le Client sélectionné devra d’abord répondre correctement, sans aide et en un temps limité, à une question d’arithmétique réglementaire qui sera communiquée par téléphone, et il devra signer une formule standard de déclaration et de renonciation confirmant qu’il s’est conformé au Règlement du Concours, qu’il accepte le Prix tel qu’il est attribué et qu’il dégage Petro-Canada de toute responsabilité relativement au Concours. Aucune substitution ni aucun transfert du Prix ne seront permis. Le participant sélectionné aura sept (7) jours à compter de la date de réception pour retourner une copie signée de la formule de déclaration et de renonciation à Petro-Canada ou à son représentant. Si le Client sélectionné omet de le faire pendant ce délai, un autre Client sera choisi au hasard et le Client sélectionné initialement sera exclu et ne pourra exercer aucun recours contre Petro Canada ou toute partie concernée par le Concours.

Haut de la page

3. RÈGLES GÉNÉRALES

3.1 Chaque réclamation d’un Prix est soumise à la vérification de Petro-Canada et (ou) de ses représentants désignés. Les participations faites sous de multiples adresses, sous plusieurs identités ou à l’aide d’appareils ou de moyens en vue de participer plusieurs fois ou les participations dont le nombre excède le nombre de participations autorisées pendant la durée du Concours sont automatiquement annulées. Toutes les participations au Concours provenant de sources non autorisées ou qui sont incomplètes, illisibles, endommagées, modifiées, reproduites, forgées, irrégulières ou frauduleuses ou qui, d’une façon ou d’une autre, ne sont pas conformes à ce Règlement sont automatiquement nulles. Petro­Canada constitue la source de référence unique et définitive pour ce qui est de la validation d’une réclamation du Prix.

3.2 En participant à ce Concours, chaque Client et gagnant sélectionné acceptent : a) de respecter ce Règlement et les décisions de Petro-Canada; b) de libérer et de tenir quittes Petro-Canada, ses sociétés affiliées, ses filiales et ses entrepreneurs indépendants ainsi que leurs administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, mandataires et représentants respectifs, y compris les agences publicitaires et promotionnelles, de toute responsabilité à l’égard de réclamations/dommages comprenant, sans s’y limiter, des réclamations/dommages pour préjudices corporels ou des dommages à des biens relativement à l’acceptation, la possession ou l’utilisation ou la mauvaise utilisation du Prix ou à la participation au Concours; c) de permettre à Petro-Canada d’utiliser leur nom, adresse, ville, province de résidence, photographie, bande vidéo ou ressemblance à des fins de publicité sans autre rémunération et d) le gagnant accepte de signer une formule de déclaration et de renonciation à cette fin.

3.3 Les décisions de Petro-Canada relativement à ce Concours sont sans appel et lient tous les participants.

3.4 Petro-Canada n’est pas responsable de la transcription ou de la saisie incorrecte ou inexacte de l’information relative à la participation au Concours, des défectuosités techniques, de la perte de données transmises ou du retard dans la transmission de données, de l’omission de transmettre des données par ordinateur ou par réseau, de l’interruption, de la suppression, de la défaillance, du caractère erroné, incomplet ou incompréhensible ou de l’effacement de transmissions de données par ordinateur ou par réseau, de pannes de réseaux téléphoniques, de matériel informatique ou de logiciels, de l’incapacité d’accéder à un service en ligne ou à un site Web, de l’incapacité de soumettre le sondage en ligne ni de toute autre erreur ou défectuosité, ni de tout préjudice ou dommage à l’ordinateur du participant ou de toute autre personne par suite ou découlant de la participation ou du téléchargement de documents dans le cadre de ce Concours, ni des inscriptions en retard, perdues, volées, non affranchies, illisibles ou mal acheminées.

3.5 Petro Canada n’est pas responsable des reçus d’achat perdus, volés, illisibles ou détruits.

3.6 Petro-Canada se réserve le droit d’annuler ce Concours, d’y mettre fin ou de le suspendre, à son entière discrétion, si une défectuosité technique, un virus ou un bogue informatique, une intervention humaine non autorisée, une fraude ou tout autre événement ou cause indépendant de sa volonté corrompt l’administration, la sécurité, l’impartialité ou le déroulement normal du Concours ou a un effet préjudiciable sur celui-ci, sous réserve, au Québec, de l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux.

3.7 Si un participant sélectionné se voit attribuer le Prix en raison d’une erreur, d’une défaillance ou d’un mauvais fonctionnement du système, le Prix sera retourné dans le lot des Prix à gagner afin d’être attribué de nouveau.

3.8 En aucun cas Petro-Canada, ses sociétés affiliées, ses filiales et ses entrepreneurs indépendants ainsi que leurs administrateurs, dirigeants, employés et mandataires respectifs, y compris leurs agences publicitaires et promotionnelles, ne seront tenus d’attribuer plus de Prix que ce qui est indiqué dans ce Règlement ou d’attribuer les Prix autrement que conformément à ce Règlement.

3.9 Aucun achat n’est requis. Pour participer sans achat, le Client peut écrire en lettres moulées son nom, son adresse, son adresse électronique, son code postal et son numéro de téléphone sur une feuille de papier ordinaire de 3 po x 5 po' et la signer. Le formulaire de participation doit être mis dans une enveloppe suffisamment affranchie et envoyé par la poste à l’adresse suivante : Concours Satisfaction des invités de Petro Canada, a/s Market Force Intelligence Inc., 185 Stadbrook Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3L 0J4.

Les participations doivent porter le cachet de la poste daté au plus tard du 31 décembre 2014. Chaque enveloppe ne doit pas contenir plus d’une (1) participation et doit être suffisamment affranchie. Les chances de gagner dans le cas de toutes les participations envoyées par la poste seront équivalentes à celles des réponses au sondage reçues par téléphone ou en ligne.

3.10 Le Concours est assujetti à toutes les lois fédérales, provinciales et locales, de même qu’aux règlements adoptés relativement à ces lois. Les renseignements personnels donnés pour s’inscrire au Concours ne serviront qu’aux fins de l’administration du Concours, et à aucune autre fin.

3.11 Pour les résidents de la province de Québec, un différend quant à l’organisation ou à la conduite d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux afin qu’il soit tranché. Un différend quant à l’attribution d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement aux fins d’une intervention pour tenter de le régler.

3.12 Pour obtenir une copie du Règlement du Concours, veuillez écrire à l’adresse suivante :
Petro-Canada Guest Satisfaction Contest
C/O Market Force Intelligence Inc.
185 Stradbrook Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3L 0J4


Haut de la page