Redeem points for a Petro-Canada fuel savings card.

You can redeem your Petro-Points™ for a Fuel Savings Reward card in store. Petro-Canada™ locations offer two gas savings cards: 5¢ savings card or 10¢ savings card. Each card provides the savings off every litre of fuel for a total of 200 litres.

Redeem Petro-Points and save on fuel.

  • 10,000 points = 5¢ savings on 200 L
  • 20,000 points = 10¢ savings on 200 L

How to get a Fuel Savings Reward card.

  1. Visit a Petro-Canada location.
  2. Redeem your points for a 5¢ or 10¢ gas savings card. 

Register and reload your card.

Register your Fuel Savings Reward card by linking it to your Petro-Points account. Then you can:

  • reload your card online
  • check your balance
  • recover your remaining balance at the time the card is reported lost, stolen or demagnetized

Terms and conditions

*To participate in this offer, you must have an RBC debit or credit card which is issued by Royal Bank of Canada (excluding RBC commercial credit cards) (“RBC Card”). RBC business clients will only be able to link up to two (2) business credit cards and one business debit card to a Petro-Points card. You must be enrolled in RBC Online Banking or the RBC Mobile app in order to link your RBC Card to your Petro-Points card. Card linking may take up to 2 business days to process before savings and bonus points can be applied to purchases. A linked RBC Card means an RBC Card linked to a Petro-Points Account. Your linked RBC Card acts as your Petro-Points card. You will automatically earn Petro-Points when you pay for qualifying purchases with your linked RBC Card at Petro-Canada locations and you do not need to swipe your Petro-Points card before you pay. You can redeem your Petro-Points at Petro-Canada using your linked RBC Card. Each time you use your linked RBC Card to purchase any grade of gasoline, or diesel, at a Petro-Canada location, you will save three cents ($0.03) per litre at the time of the transaction.

In addition, with 5¢ per litre Fuel Savings Rewards card, you'll receive an additional 5¢ per litre savings on 200 litres of fuel when you redeem 10,000 Petro Points. With 10¢ per litre Fuel Savings Reward card, you'll receive an additional 10¢ per litre savings on 200 litres of fuel when you redeem 20,000 Petro Points. Fuel Savings Reward Card cannot be used in combination with Preferred Price™ Card. Offers not available where prohibited by law.

Échangez vos points contre une carte Économie sur l'essence en prime Petro-Canada.

Vous pouvez échanger vos Petro‑PointsMC contre une carte Économie sur l’essence en prime au dépanneur. Les établissements Petro‑Canada offrent deux cartes d’économie sur l’essence : une carte d’économie de 5 ¢ et une carte d’économie de 10 ¢. Chaque carte permet d’économiser sur chaque litre d’essence pour un total de 200 litres.

Échangez des Petro Points et économisez sur l'essence.

  • 10 000 points = économie de 5 ¢ sur 200 L
  • 20 000 points = économie de 10 ¢ sur 200 L

Comment obtenir une carte Économie sur l’essence en prime

  1. Rendez-vous à un établissement Petro-Canada.
  2. Échangez vos points contre une carte d'économie de 5 ¢ ou de 10 ¢.

Enregistrez votre carte et rechargez-la.

Enregistrez votre carte Économie sur l'essence en prime en la liant à votre compte Petro-Points. Vous pouvez ensuite :

  • recharger votre carte en ligne
  • vérifier votre solde
  • récupérer votre solde restant au moment du signalement de la perte ou du vol de votre carte, ou si celle-ci est démagnétisée

Conditions

*Pour participer à cette offre, vous devez avoir une carte de débit ou de crédit RBC émise par la Banque Royale du Canada (excluant les cartes de crédit commerciales RBC) (une « carte RBC »). Les clients commerciaux RBC pourront lier à une carte Petro-Points jusqu’à deux (2) cartes de crédit d'entreprise et une carte de débit d'entreprise. Vous devez être inscrit à RBC Banque en direct ou l'application mobile RBC pour pouvoir lier votre carte RBC à votre carte Petro-Points. Il peut s’écouler jusqu’à deux jours ouvrables avant que les économies et les points en prime puissent s’appliquer à vos achats en raison du traitement de la liaison de la carte. Une carte RBC liée désigne une carte RBC liée à un compte Petro-Points. Votre carte RBC liée agit à titre de carte Petro-Points. Vous obtiendrez automatiquement des Petro-Points lorsque vous réglez des achats admissibles avec votre carte RBC liée aux établissements Petro-Canada, et vous n'avez pas besoin d'utiliser votre carte Petro-Points avant de payer. Vous pouvez échanger vos Petro-Points à Petro-Canada en utilisant votre carte RBC liée. Chaque fois que vous utilisez votre carte RBC liée pour acheter toute catégorie d’essence ou de diesel à un établissement Petro-Canada, vous économisez trois cents (0,03 $) le litre au moment de la transaction.

De plus, avec la carte Économie sur l'essence en prime de 5 ¢ le litre, vous obtiendrez un rabais supplémentaire de 5 ¢ le litre sur 200 litres d'essence en échange de 10 000 Petro-Points. Avec la carte Économie sur l'essence en prime de 10 ¢ le litre, vous obtiendrez un rabais supplémentaire de 10 ¢ le litre sur 200 litres d'essence en échange de 20 000 Petro-Points. La carte Économie sur l’essence en prime ne peut être utilisée avec une Carte Prix PréférentielMC. Offres non disponibles là où la loi l'interdit.